Friday, March 13, 2020
Family Life in Homerooms
No Math Today


Thursday, March 12, 2020
Late Start
No Math Today


Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Fractions and Division
Math Journal pages 173 - 175
Home Link 5.7


Tuesday, March 10, 2020
No Math Today
Empty Bowls Concert


Monday, March 9, 2020
Fractions Of...
Math Journal pages 169 - 172
Home Link 5.6


Friday, March 6, 2020
Fractions Of...
Math Journal pages 165 - 168
Home Link 5.5


Thursday, March 5, 2020
Adding & Subtracting Fractions
Math Journal pages 160 - 164
Home Link 5.4


Wednesday, March 4, 2020
More Common Denominators
Math Journal pages 156 - 159
Home Link 5.2


Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Common Denominators
Math Journal pages 153 - 155
Home Link 5.1


Monday, March 2, 2020
Finish Unit 4 Test
Problem Solving sets
Astronomy and Algebra
Problem Solving


Friday, February 28, 2020
Unit 4 Assessment


Thursday, February 27, 2020
Late Start
No Math Today


Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Review of Unit 4 Concepts
Unit Test on Friday
Bring a book to read in case you finish early


Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Decimal Multiplication
Math Journal pages 150 - 151
Home Link 4.14


Monday, February 24, 2020
Decimal Review
Math Journal pages 146 - 149
Home Link 4.13


Friday, February 21, 2020
Coordinate Grid Problem Solving


Thursday, February 20, 2020
Coordinate Grids Continued...
Math Journal pages 138 - 140
Home Link 4.9


Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Coordinate Grids Continued...
Math Journal pages 134 - 137
Home Link 4.8


Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Coordinate Grids
Math Journal pages 127 - 132
Home Link 4.7


Wednesday, February 12, 2020
"I Love Math" Valentines Problem Solving


Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Ordering Decimals
Math Journal pages 118, 121, 123 - 126
Home Link 4.5


Monday, February 10, 2020
Place Value Problems
Math Journal pages 113 - 117
Home Link 4.2


Friday, February 7, 2020
Correct problem sets:
"Let's Share"
"Analogies"


Thursday, February 6, 2020
Finish Unit 3 Assessment
Problem Solving and Logic


Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Unit 3 Assessment


Tuesday, February 4, 2020
"Fractions Of..."
Math Journal pages 108 - 109
Home Link 3.14


Monday, February 3, 2020
"Fractions Of..."
Math Journal pages 105 - 107
Home Link 3.13


Friday, January 31, 20220
Problem Solving set:
"Fractions"


Thursday, January 30, 20220
Problem Solving sets:
"Lets Share"
"Analogies"


Wednesday, January 29, 20220
Fraction Stories
Math Journal pages 102 - 104
Home Link 3.12


Tuesday, January 28, 20220
Factor Captor
Math Journal pages 98 - 101
Home Link 3.11


Monday, January 27, 20220
Mixed Numbers
Math Journal pages 93 - 97
Home Link 3.10


Friday, January 24, 2020
No School for Students


Thursday, January 23, 20220
Mixed Numbers
Math Journal pages 90 - 92
Home Link 3.8


Wednesday, January 22, 20220
Fractions and Remainders
Math Journal pages 80 - 83
Home Link 3.4


Tuesday, January 21, 20220
Fractions and Remainders
Math Journal pages 77 - 79
Home Link 3.3


Friday, January 17, 20220
Fractions and Remainders
Math Journal pages 74 - 76
Home Link 3.2


Thursday, January 16, 2020
Late Start - Zero Day
No Math Today


Wednesday, January 15, 20220
Fraction and Division Practice
Math Journal pages 71 - 73
Home Link 3.1


Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Finish Unit 2 Test


Monday, January 13, 2020
Unit 2 Test


Friday, January 10, 2020
Unit 2 Review
Test on Monday


Thursday, January 9, 2020
Remainders
Math Journal pages 67 - 69
Home Link 2.13


Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Partial Quotients Division
Math Journal pages 63 - 66
Home Link 2.12


Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Mental Division Skills
Math Journal pages 60 - 62
Home Link 2.9


Monday, January 6, 2020
Traditional Multiplication
Math Journal pages 56 - 59
Home Link 2.8


December 21st 2019 - January 5th 2020
Winter Break!


Friday, Dec. 20, 2019
Multiplication Strategies
Math Journal pages 56 - 59


Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019
Multiplication Strategies
Math Journal pages 52 - 55


Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019
Traditional Multiplication
Math Journal pages 48 - 51


Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019
Powers of Ten and Exponential Notation
Math Journal pages 45 - 47


Monday, Dec. 16, 2019
Powers of Ten
Math Journal pages 37 - 44


Friday, Dec. 13, 2019
No School For Students


Thursday, Dec. 10, 2019
Late Start - Zero Day
No Math For Students


Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019
One Hour of Code Week
code.org


Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019
One Hour of Code Week
code.org


Monday, Dec. 9, 2019
5th Everyday Math
Unit 1 Assessment


Friday, Dec. 6, 2019
5th Everyday Math
Volume Formulas
Math Journal pages 33 - 35


Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019
5th Everyday Math
Volume Formulas
Math Journal pages 27 - 32
Home Link 1.9


Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019
5th Everyday Math
Volume Formulas
Math Journal pages 22 - 26
Home Link 1.8


Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019
5th Everyday Math
Introduction to Volume
Math Journal pages 17 - 21
Home Link 1.7


Monday, Dec. 2, 2019
5th Everyday Math
Introduction to Volume
Math Journal pages 15 - 17
Home Link 1.6


Wednesday - Friday, November 27 - 29, 2019
Thanksgiving Break
No School for students


Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019
Coding with Probots
No Homework Tonight


Monday, Nov. 25, 2019
Problem Solving with Probots
No Homework tonight


Friday, Nov. 22, 2019
5th Everyday Math
More Area Problems
Home Link 1.4a


Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019
5th Everyday Math
Order of Operations & Area of Rectangles
Math Journal pages 9 - 12
Home Link 1.4


Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019
5th Everyday Math
Order of Operations & Area of Rectangles
Math Journal pages 5 - 7
Home Link 1.3


Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Wrap Up and Review of 4th Grade Concepts
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Monday, Nov. 18, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Wrap Up and Review of 4th Grade Concepts
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Friday, Nov. 15, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Multiplying Fractions
Math Journal pages 300 - 304
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Area
Math Journal pages 295 - 299
Home Link 8.8
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Decimals
Math Journal pages 291 - 294
Home Link 8.6
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Line Plots
Math Journal pages 285 - 290
Home Link 8.5
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Monday, Nov. 11, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Finish Assessment of Multiplication, Division and Angle Measurement
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Friday, Nov. 8, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Assessment of Multiplication, Division and Angle Measurement
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Draw and Measure Angles
Math Journal pages 215 - 218
Home Link 6.11
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Angle Measurement
Math Journal pages 213 - 214
Home Link 6.9
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019
No School For Students
Staff Development Day


Monday, Nov. 4, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Long Division - What Do I Do About Remainders?
Math Journal pages 209 - 212
Home Link 6.8
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Friday, Nov. 1, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Long Division
Math Journal pages 206 - 208
Home Link 6.7
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019
Problem Solving
No Homework Tonight!


Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Long Division
Math Journal pages 198 - 200
Home Link 6.4
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Long Division
Math Journal pages 195 - 197
Home Link 6.3
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Monday, Oct. 28, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Short Division
Math Journal pages 191 - 194
Home Link 6.2
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Friday, Oct. 25, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Area Models
Math Journal pages 134 - 137
Home Link 4.11
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Partial Products Multiplication Part 2
Math Journal pages 118 - 121, 130 - 131
Home Link 4.5
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Partial Products Multiplication
Math Journal pages 112 - 116
Home Link 4.3
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Multiplying by Powers of Ten
Math Journal pages 105 - 111
Home Link 4.1 & 4.2
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Monday, Oct. 21, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Multiplication & Division Facts Review
Practice Math Facts 10 minutes each night


Friday, Oct. 11, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Cumulative Assessment today
No homework tonight


Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Unit 3 Test today
No homework tonight


Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Review of Unit 3
Study for test (it will be tomorrow)
Bring a book to read tomorrow, in case you finish the test early


Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Decimals
Math Journal pages 100 - 103
Study Link 3.13



Monday, Oct. 7, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Decimals and Measurement
Math Journal pages 95 - 98
Study Link 3.11 & 3.12



Friday, Oct. 4, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Fractions and Division
Math Journal pages 89 - 92
Study Link 3.8 & 3.9



Thursday, Oct. 3, 2019
Late Start
No Math Today


Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Ordering Fractions
Math Journal pages 87 - 91
Study Link 3.7


Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Ordering Fractions
Math Journal pages 83 - 85
Study Link 3.6


Monday, Sept. 30, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Equivalent Fractions
Math Journal pages 77 - 82
Study Link 3.4


Friday, Sept. 27, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Equivalent Fractions
Math Journal pages 73 - 76
Study Link 3.3


Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Equivalent Fractions
Math Journal pages 68 - 71
Study Link 3.1 & 3.2


Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Symmetry & Patterns
Math Journal pages 63 - 66
Study Link 2.12 & 2.13


Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Triangles & Rectangles
Math Journal pages 57 - 59,
Study Link 2.10 & 2.11


Monday, Sept. 23, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Number Stories
Math Journal pages 53, 55, 56,
Study Link 2.8 & 2.9


Friday, Sept. 20, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Prime & Composite Numbers
Math Journal pages 44, 49, 50, 51


Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Factors & Multiples
Math Journal pages 39 - 42
Study Link 2.3 & 2.4


Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Square Numbers
Math Journal pages 35 - 38
Study Link 2.1 & 2.2


Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019
Math MAPs Testing in homerooms


Monday, Sept. 16, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Perimeter
Math Journal pages 32 - 34
Study Link 1.13


Friday, Sept. 13, 2019
4th Everyday Math
Points, Lines & Rays
Math Journal pages 27 - 29
Study Link 1.11


Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019
Late Start
No Math Today


Wednesday, September 11, 2019
* . Introduction to Accelerated Math. 
* . Bring Math supplies by Friday
  24 pencils
  2 red pens
  1 eraser for pencils
  8 whiteboard markers
  1  whiteboard eraser
  1 Texas Instrument TI-30X calculator
* . Show parents Mrs. Carlson's Moodle page
* . "Magic of Multiplication" problems due on Friday, Sept. 13th


Tuesday, September 10, 2019
CogAT testing in homerooms

Monday, September 9, 2019
CogAT testing in homerooms


Monday, September 10, 2018
Introduction to Accelerated Math. 
Bring back signed Math Contract
Bring Math supplies by Friday
  24 pencils
  2 red pens
  1 eraser for pencils
  8 whiteboard markers
  1  whiteboard eraser
  1 Texas Instrument TI-30X calculator
 
Show parents Mrs. Carlson's Moodle page
Last modified: Thursday, 12 March 2020, 8:11 AM