Friday, March 13, 2020
Pi Day!!
Celebrate all things Pi/pie


Thursday, March 12, 2020
Late Start
No Math Today


Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Fifth Grade Concept Review
MCA preparation
Cumulative Review


Tuesday, March 910 2020
Fifth Grade Concept Review
MCA preparation
Cumulative Review


Monday, March 9, 2020
Fifth Grade Concept Review
MCA preparation
Balancing Equations


Friday, March 6, 2020
Fifth Grade Concept Review
MCA preparation
Volume of Regular figures


Thursday, March 5, 2020
Fifth Grade Concept Review
MCA preparation
Solving for X
Probability


Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Fifth Grade Concept Review
MCA preparation
Area of irregular shapes


Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Unit Test Today
CML Problems Solving sets


Monday, March 2, 2020
Looking Back:
# 99 - 100
CML Problems Solving sets


Friday, February 28, 2020
Complete Problem 4.4
No ACE tonight
CML Problems Solving sets


Thursday, February 27, 2020
Late Start
No Math Today


Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Complete Problem 4.3
ACE problems beginning on page 86:
# 7 - 13
CML Problems Solving sets


Tuesday, February 25, 202
Complete Problem 4.2
ACE problems beginning on page 87:
# 4 - 6, 22, 23
CML Problems Solving sets


Monday, February 24, 202
Complete Problem 4.1
ACE problems beginning on page 87:
# 2, 3, 14, 15
CML Problems Solving sets


Friday, February 21, 2020
Problem Solving


Thursday, February 20, 202
Complete Problem 3.5
Check Up Quiz
CML Problems Solving sets


Wednesday, February 19, 202
Complete Problems 3.3 & 3.4
CML Problems Solving sets


Tuesday, February 18, 202
Complete Problems 3.1 & 3.2
CML Problems Solving sets


Wednesday, February 12, 2020
"I Love Math" Valentines Problem Solving


Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Complete Problem 2.3
Check Up Quiz


Monday, February 10, 2020
Check Problem 2.1 parts B, D, E, F
Complete Problem 2.2
"Algebra" problem solving


Friday, February 7, 2020
Complete Problem 2.1 - Skip parts A, C, and G
Please do only parts B, D, E, F
"Algebra" problem solving


Thursday, February 6, 2020
Check Up Quiz
"Algebra" problem solving


beWednesday, February 5, 2020
Complete Problems 1.2 & 1.3


Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Complete Problem 1.1
ACE problems beginning on page 16:
1, 2, 4, 12


Monday, February 3, 2020
Algebra problem solving


Friday, January 31, 2020
Unit Assessment


Thursday, January 30, 2020
Review of Unit
Looking Back problems, pages 79 - 80
Test tomorrow


Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Complete Problem 4.3
Additional Practice problems


Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Complete Problem 4.2
ACE problems beginning on page 74:
# 22, 25, 27, 47 - 51


Monday, January 27, 2020
Complete Problem 3.5
ACE problems beginning on page 73:
# 1 - 13


Friday, January 24, 2020
No School for Students


Thursday, January 23, 2020
Complete Check Up Quiz
CML problem solving


Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Complete Problems 3.3 & 3.4


Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Complete Problems 3.1 & 3.2


Friday, January 17, 2020
Check Up Quiz
"Decimals" problem solving questions due Tuesday



Thursday, January 16, 2020
Late Start - Zero Day
No Math Today


Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Complete Problem 2.3
ACE problems beginning on page 38:
# 14, 16, 18
"Decimals" problem solving questions due Tuesday


Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Complete Problem 2.2
ACE problems beginning on page 37:
# 3, 4, 10 - 12
"Decimals" problem solving questions due Tuesday


Monday, January 13, 2020
Complete Problem 2.1
ACE problems beginning on page 37:
# 1, 2, 28, 29
"Decimals" problem solving questions due Tuesday


Friday, January 10, 2020
Complete Check Up Quiz #1
"Decimals" Problem Solving questions


Thursday, January 9, 2020
Complete Problem 1.4
ACE problems beginning on page 21:
# 30 33, 42 - 44, 58 - 60


Wednesday, January 7, 2020
Complete Problem 1.3
No ACE tonight


Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Complete Problem 1.2
ACE problems beginning on page 19:
# 22, 24, 26, 51


Monday, January 6, 2020
Complete Problem 1.1
ACE problems beginning on page 18:
# 1 - 16, 65


Friday, Dec. 20, 2019
Problem Solving
Build a Castle


Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019
Unit Assessment Today


Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019
Complete Problem 4.3


Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019
Complete Problems 4.1 & 4.2


Monday, Dec. 16, 2019
Complete Problem 3.4
Partner Quiz


Friday, Dec. 13, 2019
No School For Students


Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019
Late Start
No Math Today


Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019
Field Trip to History Center
No Math Today


Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019
Complete Problems 3.2 & 3.3


Monday, Dec. 9, 2019
Complete Problem 3.1
Check Up Quiz #2


Friday, Dec. 6, 2019
Complete Problems 2.3 & 2.4


Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019
Complete Problems 2.1 & 2.2


Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019
Complete Problem 1.3
Check Up Quiz


Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019
Complete Problem 1.2
ACE problems beginning on page 19:
# 25, 30, 55 -57


Monday, Dec. 2, 2019
Complete Problem 1.1
ACE problems beginning on page 14:
# 7 - 10, 23, 24


Wednesday - Friday, November 27 - 29, 2019
Thanksgiving Break
No School for students


Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019
Coding with Probots
No Homework Tonight


Monday, Nov. 25, 2019
Problem Solving with Probots
No Homework tonight


Friday, November 22, 2019
Unit Assessment Today


Thursday, November 21, 2019
Complete Problem 2.4
ACE problems beginning on page 54:
# 14, 15, 19, 21


Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Complete Problem 2.3
ACE problems beginning on page 52:
# 12, 13, 20


Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Complete Problem 2.2
ACE problems beginning on page 52:
# 3-11, 23, 24


Monday, November 18, 2019
Complete Problem 2.1
ACE problems beginning on page 52:
# 1, 2, 17, 18
Translating Decimals is due today


Friday, November 15, 2019
Check Up Quiz #1
Translating Decimals due Monday


Thursday, November 14, 2019
Complete Problem 1.4 & 1.5
ACE problems beginning on page 28:
# 15, 21, 25, 67
Translating Decimals due Monday


Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Complete Problem 1.3
ACE problems beginning on page 25:
# 6, 8, 9, 45, 47, 48
Translating Decimals due Monday


Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Complete Problems 1.1 & 1.2
ACE problems beginning on page 25:
# 3, 37 - 44, 46, 65


Monday, November 11, 2019
Unit Assessment
No Homework Tonight.


Friday, Nov. 8, 2019
Looking Back - Unit Review
The Test will be on Monday


Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019
Complete Problem 4.2 & 4.3
ACE beginning on page 104:
# 8 - 16, 32


Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019
Complete Problem 4.1
ACE beginning on page 103:
# 1 - 5, 20


Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019
No School For Students
Staff Development Day


Monday, Nov. 4, 2019
Complete Problem 3.5
ACE problems beginning on pg. 89:
# 85 - 87, 92
CML Problems for extra credit


Friday, Nov. 1, 2019
Complete Problem 3.4
ACE problems beginning on pg. 88:
# 70 - 84
CML Problems for extra credit


Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019
Problem Solving
No Homework Tonight!


Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019
Complete Problems 3.2 & 3.3
CML Problems for extra credit


Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019
Finish Check Up Quiz
Complete Problem 3.1


Monday, Oct. 28, 2019
Complete Problems 2.2 & 2.3
Start Check Up Quiz



Friday, Oct. 25, 2019
Complete Problem 2.1
No Homework Tonight!


Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019
Check Up Quiz #1
Math Reflection #1


Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019
Complete Problem 1.5
ACE problems beginning on page 33:
# 29 - 31, 48, 52


Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019
Complete Problem 1.4
ACE problems beginning on page 30:
# 19, 24, 47, 81


Monday, Oct. 21, 2019
No Math
Field Trip with Homerooms


Friday, Oct. 11, 2019
Complete Problem 1.3
"Fractions" problem set deadline extended to Tuesday, Oct. 22nd


Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019
Complete Problem 1.2
ACE problems beginning on page 27:
# 3, 4, 41, 42, 65


Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019
Complete Problem 1.1
ACE problems beginning on page 27:
# 1, 2, 35 - 40


Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019
"Fractions" problem sets
due Friday, October 11th


Monday, Oct. 7, 2019
Prime Time
Unit Assessment
No Homework


Friday, Oct. 4, 2019
Prime Time
Review for test on Monday
"Looking Back" pages 92 - 93


Thursday, Oct. 3, 2019
Late Start
No Math Today


Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 4.4
ACE problems beginning on page 82:
# 61 - 65, 91


Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 4.3
ACE problems beginning on page 76:
# 43 - 46, 76


Monday, Sept. 30, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 4.2
ACE problems beginning on page 75:
# 1 - 6, 66, 86
"Sometimes You Must Subtract" problem set due today


Friday, September 27, 2019
Field Trip to Stages
No Math Today


Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 4.1
Check Up Quiz
"Sometimes You Must Subtract" problem set due Monday


Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 3.4
ACE problems beginning on page 56:
# 30, 43, 56
"Sometimes You Must Subtract" problem set due Monday


Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 3.3
ACE problems beginning on page 55:
# 25, 38, 42, 54
"Sometimes You Must Subtract" problem set due Monday


Monday, Sept. 23, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 3.2
ACE problems beginning on page 54:
# 9, 20, 35, 51
"Sometimes You Must Subtract" problem set due Monday


Friday, Sept. 20, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 3.1
Check "Distributive Property" problems


Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 2.3
Check Up Quiz
"Distributive Property" problem set due Friday


Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 2.2
ACE problems beginning on page 34:
# 7, 12, 18, 40
"Distributive Property" problem set due Friday


Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 2.1
ACE problems beginning on page 34:
# 1, 14, 15, 55
"Distributive Property" problem set due Friday


Monday, Sept. 16, 2019
Prime Time
Check Up Quiz
Math Reflection #1
"Distributive Property" problem set due Friday





Friday, Sept. 13, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problem 1.4
"Order of Operations" problem set due today


Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019
Late Start
No Math Today


Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problems 1.3
ACE problems beginning on page 20:
# 15, 36, 40, 43
"Order of Operations" problem set due Friday


Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2019
Prime Time
Complete Problems 1.1 & 1.2
ACE problems beginning on page 17:
# 1 - 4, 11, 42
"Order of Operations" problem set due Friday


Monday, September 9, 2019
* . Introduction to Accelerated Math. 
* . Bring Math supplies by Friday
  24 pencils
  2 red pens
  1 eraser for pencils
  8 whiteboard markers
  1  whiteboard eraser
  1 Texas Instrument TI-30X calculator
  2 packs lined notebook paper
  1 pack 1 cm grid paper
* . Show parents Mrs. Carlson's Moodle page
* . Work on "Order of Operations" problems, due Friday 9/13
Last modified: Thursday, 12 March 2020, 8:09 AM